The El Paso Times has proudly served far West Texas and southern New Mexico residents since 1881. The El Paso Times is read daily by about 180,400 people and provides the most comprehensive news coverage of El Paso County. The El Paso Times's web site, elpasotimes.com, offers complete online information for the El Paso and Southern New Mexico region. The El Paso Times has received journalism awards for investigative reporting, features, business news, writing and photography.
The El Paso Times is owned by MediaNews Group, Inc., a company that publishes more than 40 daily newspapers in nine states.

El Paso Times Facts Founded: 1881
Joined MediaNews Group, Inc: Dec. 2005
Employees: 423
Circulation: 73,204 daily; 88,880 Sunday

Milestones:
When Marcellus Washington Carrico produced the first edition of the El Paso Times in 1881, El Paso was a frontier town of adobe buildings and 800 residents. The weekly was a four-page, seven-column publication; subscriptions were $3 a year. In less than a year the newspaper became the town's first daily. The Times in 1991 added a weekly supplement, Vecinos, printed entirely in Spanish. In July 1997 the newspaper opened a new production and press facility.
About El Paso:
In their search for gold, Spanish conquistadors traveled north through El Paso along the Camino Real or King's Highway. The Spanish originally named the area El Paso del Norte, or the Pass of the North. Today five El Paso bridges connect the U.S. with Mexico. Among famous names known to walk the streets of El Paso: Billy the Kid and Pancho Villa. Located in the Chihuahuan Desert, El Paso is home to Fort Bliss, the largest air defense center in the world.

About Subscriptions:
Daily Sunday home delivery subscriptions start at $15.99 for four weeks; $29.75 / month mail subscription. Sunday only home delivery subscriptions start at $9.99 for four weeks. Four day home delivery subscriptions start at $9.00 for four weeks; $18.00 / month mail subscription. The publisher reserves the right to change subscription rates during the term of a subscription. Thanksgiving edition is billed at Sunday rate. This notice may be by mail to the subscriber, by notice contained in the newspaper or otherwise. Subscription rate changes may be implemented by changing the duration of the subscription.


Click Here for Subscriber Services

Customer Service Hours:
6:30 am -3:00 pm Monday Friday; 8:00 am noon Saturday and Sunday
Phone Numbers: 1-800-351-1677 / 915-546-6300

Re-delivery hours:
6:30 am 8:00 am Monday Friday; 8:00 am 9:30 am Saturday; 8:00 am noon Sunday

Metro population: 679,622
Median family household income: $31,051
Median age: 30.0
Largest employers: El Paso Independent School District, Fort Bliss
Key colleges: University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso Community College, New Mexico State University in Las Cruces, N.M. (about 30 miles from El Paso)

MANAGEMENT
Publisher Sergio Salinas ssalinas@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6159
Editor Robert Moore ssalinas@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6159
VP Sales & Marketing Cecilia Uebel cuebel@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6250
VP or Production Patsy Hernandez phernandez@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6182
VP or Circulation Jim Dove jdove@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6300
VP Human Resources Malena Field mfield@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6254
VP Marketing Phillip Cortez pcortez@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6258
Controller Marcela Fourzan mfourzan@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6427
VP Information Technology Paz Garcia pazgarcia@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6078

NEWSROOM
Editor Robert Moore bmoore@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6159
Managing Editor Ramon Bracamontes rbracamontes@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6142
Senior Editor Armando V. Durazo adurazo@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6123
Senior Editor Melissa Martinez mmartinez@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6345
Photo Editor Ruben Ramirez rrramirez@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6159
SPORTS
Phone / (915) 546-6360 Fax / (915) 546-6360
Sport Editor Margaret Gallardo mgallardo@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6166
Feedback
ELPASOTIMES.COM
Digital Media Manager Annette Arrigucci aarrigucci@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6372
Web Producer Elizabeth Ruiz eruiz@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6425
Web Producer Salvador Guerrero sguerrero@elpasotimes.com (915) 546-6271
Email directly the web desk webdesk@elpasotimes.com
Feedback

CLASSIFIEDS
FAX / (915) 546-6406
To place a classified ad,
please call (915) 546-6200 or Click Here
To order a classified or obituary, click here or email the obituaries department at obits@elpasotimes.com.
Please call (915) 546-6228 for questions on obituaries.
Feedback